top of page

I Wanna Play That! #1 Butchered Sheep & Beautiful Meals

Over the years I have started up and then killed off a number of personal and professional blogs, whether tailored to a particular audience or simply an outpouring from my brain (such as it is) onto the internet. But there is one particular kind of article/post/thing that I always like to revive from blog to blog: a semi-regular round-up of cool, innovative, exciting games that I've found, and really, really want to play...

..and, speaking from experience, probably won't. The fact is that there are more games out there than there are hours in the day, or £££ in my bank account, and this has always struck me as very unfair and most likely a design oversight by God that somebody ought to rectify. But, when I win the lottery and retire to a Caribbean island, I will get round to playing All Of The Games, and these will be towards the top of my list.

So, in no particular order, here we go...

Divide By Sheep:

I have no earthly clue why I am so drawn to this. It combines my two absolute least favourite things in the world: animal cruelty and maths. But it looks hilarious, original and fiendish, weirdly cute in a dark kind of way, and I'm dying to give it a go.

Morphblade

This smartly designed puzzle game got my brain twitching with anticipation, but my eyes don't love it. I'd like to see this polished up a bit more and released on iOS, where I think it has a more natural home. It's got a lovely tactile "pew pew" animation set, but in my opinion the colour palette needs tweaking. Even for a 2D game, its looking quite flat. The overwhelmingly positive Steam reviews point to super-engaging gameplay, but the looks are not selling it to me.

As Yet Untitled: Strange Noodle/Food Game

Here, the looks are selling it to me. Possibly to a degree I should be concerned about. I know nothing about this. I understand nothing about this. It has no name...although it might be called Nour...although it might not. The demo vid shows no actual gameplay. It just looks really fun. It's barely a teaser trailer, but I am intrigued! I want to know more, I want to play this...thingy, whatever it is. Clearly I am more susceptible to advertising than I thought I was.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page