top of page

Modern Tribe, Digital Project Manager, Fit Test


This one is only open to applicants from North America, even though its remote, which seems a shame, but never-mind. It's specific to web design rather than game design, but it doesn't matter. Its still a useful exercise and there is still plenty to look at here. Anything interactive and digital, especially if its a start-up, is super interesting to me, it's just that games happen to be what I find most inspiring and exciting. Beside, when it comes to "wrangling a chaotic digital media project into an organised one" I think I'm on familiar ground!

There is a great deal here that I'm familiar with. Helping manage project scopes and timelines, helping devise budgets and manage expectations between clients and developers (avoiding the dreaded feature-creep) and looking after team hours and individualised schedules is all old ground. Holding meetings to cover all that, writing reports about all that, setting and enforcing deadlines about all that and following up on any issues that arise; all straightforward practice. I'm an English First Language speaker and I'm familiar with Dropbox, Slack, Hangouts, GoogleDocs Trello, Favro, Skype, anything you can think of, I've either used it or I can learn it in an afternoon. On that point I'm pretty confident, verging on arrogant.

Something which I have picked up on that I think I'd like to work on is getting a formalised SCRUM qualification. I know the basic principles of Agile Design, and Waterfall, but only from having implemented them practically in a piecemeal fashion as the task required. A deep theoretical knowledge of SCRUM, strong enough to run a scrum meeting as a ScrumMaster, is something I think I should work towards. If only it wasn't so very expensive...!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page