top of page

New Notebook Syndrome


New website, new blog, blank page...what to write? Aargh, what to write?! What if the first post is bad? What if its boring? What if I get the tone wrong and its weird or awkward or makes me sound stupid or sanctimonious or psychopathic? The crippling terror of making a bad start, intimidated by all the potential for awesome and awful a blank page can conjure up, can mean you never do anything at all. We, by which I mean me and the small handful of people who can bear my company in a semi-regular fashion, have christened this feeling of overwhelming personal inadequacy in the face of infinite possibility as Blank Notebook Syndrome. Some other people call it that too. I like to circumvent this by making a purposefully bad start and then improving from that point out, based on the theory that the only thing worse than doing badly is doing nothing. So, observe, dear reader, one, truly terrible starting post, on the topic of starting posts. Meta, eh? Onwards and upwards.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page